Many people depend on cars in their day-to-day life (for example, to drive to work). However, unrestricted car use has led to a number of problems. What are these problems? Should individuals be discouraged from using cars in order to reduce them?

Having a personal car makes life much easier as inhabitants could utilise travelling time in a productive manner. Whereas, limitless incline in vehicles on the road has become a matter of concern in a plethora of ways. In my perspective, the best remedy would be to insist people reduce their consumption of automobiles. To begin with, these days a car has become a fundamental necessity of citizens and comes up with plenty of issues. Initially, the biggest threat is faced by the environment because of the pollution four-wheelers are creating. The fumes exhausted by the car engine would surge up the level of contamination in the air; consequently, air quality has been degrading day by day. Thus, especially in the urban areas, where machinery is more utilised, more respiratory patients exist. Moreover, traffic congestion and accidents are also increasing with over usage of automobiles. For instance, an inexperienced and new driver does not follow regulations and becomes a major cause of mishappening. Turning towards the solution of it, a less number of transports on the road would make it possible to sort this out. To commence with, restrictions should be placed on driving in the suburbs. To do so, inhabitants need to be encouraged to travel a few minutes' distance either by walking or cycling. Consequently, it would not only preserve nature, but it is also good for the health of citizens. Furthermore, the high authorities ought to invest in public transport. Since it would generate revenue for the nation and would diminish the traffic problems. Also, the expert operators will probably combat the possibility of accidents. In conclusion, in this advanced era, the majority of dwellers rely on their personal transport even for visiting a few miles. However, this trend has a harmful impact on the nature, health of people, and life of cities; thus, the decline in a number of transports would be a good move.