Some people say History is oneof the most important school subjets. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people claim that history is one of the important courses in a pupil's curriculum, while, others say courses such as Science and Technology are most important compared to history. While I understand the advantages of studying history, I firmly believe that subjects like Science and Technology are more important and practical in the contemporary world. On the one hand, it is perceived by some that history is one of the critical subjects in school. Having sufficient information about the country we live in can help us in many decisions like voting, decisions about our future and any other political and social situations. At the same time, many students can find history topics interesting and choose it as their career in their professional life. Similarly, obtaining a good score in history is not so challenging, and students can increase their GPA by passing this course. Despite all the advantages that history has, I think the courses related to science are more important. On the other hand, many hold the opinion that subjects such as Science and Technology are more vital than history. I totally agree with this notion. Firstly, science courses are more practical than history these days. For instance, I use Algebra and Calculation courses in my job more frequently. I don't remember the last time I used history. Secondly, by improving our knowledge about the history of our country or other countries, we can obtain a good perception towards many political debates, however, most of the time we cannot do anything or change anything about it. Lastly, the demand for scientists and engineers is high, thus, pupils can improve their knowledge in science fields by taking science courses in their school. In conclusion, while I know the history subject can play an important role in students' curriculum, I believe it is less important than science courses, and we should emphasize more on the science subjects.