In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In recent years, lots of children believe that they could achieve success by hard-working. In some countries, it is the highly controversial topic that children exist this thinking. Many experts have different view about this situation. In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative aspects of this topic. The biggest advantage is that this thinking gives children more power in two aspects of practice and mind. To start with, this idea affect that they could practice of children. They usually want to try and attempt many things to make dream come true. For example, a student has big dream. Furthermore, he also has this idea and he always has more effort in studyly study than others, because this idea give him enough energy in practice. What’s more, this thinking brings a huge effect to children ’s mind. A lot of children have this thinking always also have optimistic mind. Moreover, they have enough confident to face future and hope alive. However, there are also many disadvantages to children have this thinking. The most significant drawback is that some children have the over-optimistic mind after they believe this thinking. In addition, they always have some high-sounding dream. For example, a child who wants to become the king that he has power of control this world. Although this boy has sufficient hard, he also can’t achieve this impossible dream. Furthermore, another great disadvantage of thinking is that it has deeply bad effect to children ’s mind. For instance, a child has a solid thinking that he can achieve goals through exertion, and yet he fails that he has not dreams come true. It could harm this child’s mind. Furthermore, it also decreases the confidence of children’ mind. In conclusion, as can be seen from the points made in this essay, there are both advantages and disadvantages to hold children this thinking. Whilst there are many advantages of this idea, a significant negative impact would be children ’s mind is injured. Therefore, I feel that overall the advantages would weigh the disadvantages.