The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subject such as information technology. To what extend do you agree or disagree

Elementally, education is an imperative matter which needs to be focused on. Since Every society requires up-to-date pupils, some believe it is truly essential to dilute subjects like art and devote more time to modern machinery. Although the machinery is thriving very rapidly, some others yet consider all different types of subjects crucial as well. In this essay, we are going to discuss these two different facets. Firstly, we should take into account the rate of changes happening around us, then we would see an immense transformation in all aspects of our lives. Therefore, It is integrally important to pay special attention to how to teach our students about these transformations. Secondly, all humankind has a soul which needs the same requisites as ancient people. Therefore, some people think, we may consider it as well. Whereas other scholars contemplate differently. They remark that the teaching system requires refinement. In my opinion, both of these statements are correct to a limited amount. We must educate our children to prepare them for future life. Not only to prepare their mind but also their heart and their soul as well. Personally, I think subjects like information technology, robotics and Artificial intelligence need to be added to the school's curriculum. In addition, these need to be long-term to make ready pupils as much ready as possible for sophisticated future life. On the other hand, matters like art, literature and history are exciting and useful to them and we should not underestimate their importance for a healthy mind. In conclusion, however, some erudite may prefer to eliminate alleged superficial topics like history and replace them with technology, some others truly believe it is essential to keep them and preserve them. In my opinion, these less important topics should still remain but new modern topics need to be added more.