While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem that we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In today's, world some people argued that the raising of global's temperatures is the major contributor to environmental catastrophes, while others think that forest degradation rate plays a key role in the destructive impact on the world. I certainly believe that both statements have an impact to exacerbate the environmental disaster and I will examine both views in this essay. To begin with, the increasing economic activities require a huge amount of energy, thus more fossil fuels are extracted such as oil, gas, and coal to be utilized for any purpose. Furthermore, the major contributor of carbon emission was fossil fuel burnt that came from coal fire power plants, forest land clearing, and transportation. As a result, many effects on living organisms because of the environmental catastrophe, as we have seen the weather is really unpredictable as the consequences of crop failures are being occurred, deficiency of rainfall and even more the world became warmer because of the raising global temperature. For instance, many countries are really concerned about this and create the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change to discuss how to overcome the potential threat in the future and create nationally determined contributions to reducing carbon dioxide released into the atmosphere. On the other hand, illegal logging and land clearing also a significant contributors to making the situation is worse. The forest is usually associated as the lungs of the world to catch carbon dioxide and produces more oxygen. However, the rate of deforestation in Borneo and Amazon's tropical forest is greater year by year, these cause both outdoors and indoors are low quality and sometimes lead to emerge respiratory disease and a decrease in environmental quality, as a consequence the life expectancy of human become low. To illustrate, the impact of forest areas makes some areas in Indonesia such as Samarinda, Balikpapan, and Pontianak have bad air quality which contains high particulate matter which makes many babies have lung cancer because of that substance. In conclusion, global countries are concerned about both issues and make a real contribution to the decrease of carbon emissions released into the atmosphere, I strongly believe that global warming and deforestation have a huge likelihood of disasters, therefore they need to take action to prevent deforestation and global catastrophe effects.