Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health process as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In today's busy life a major part of employees spend little time on sports activities. They have no time and energy during working they, but at their leisure time there are some more important things to do. As a result, some diseases will appear in the future. In this essay, I will describe the causes of this issue and measures that could be done to resolve it. To begin with, the population doesn't pay much attention to having sports exercises regularly. One of the reasons why that happen is a leak of information about consequences. Individuals can't realise that a sedentary lifestyle may cause very important health problems. For instance, obesity, heart disease, diabetes, some types of cancer. Secondly, it is hard to find time for sports working 40 or more hours a week. More important things, such as housework have to be done. Also,because of people's nature it is hard to motivate themselves, they need support, for example training in groups, but that kind of trainings is quite expensive. So,both government and employers should take measures to deal with that issue. Firstly, government should think about how to explain people how important active lifestyle is. For example, books for children or social advertisements for adults. Also, employers should offer more flexible working hours. Furthermore, they can organise some sports activities at work to motivate their workers. Besides, city administration can organise free trainings for different people. For instance, in my hometown Jurmala in the summer there are some free trainings for all city dwellers on the beach. To conclude, an active lifestyle is very important for our health, but individuals don't think about that. They have too busy life, so some measures have to be done to motivate people.