In some countries more and more local shops are closing down because so many people now shop online. what proplems might this cause ? what is the best way to deal with this problems ?

Over the past few years, e-commerce's popularity has dramatically increased which has led to the closure of local businesses. In my opinion, this rising shift towards online shopping can be detrimental to the public's mental and physical well-being. However, this issue can be curtailed through effective measures. To begin with, there are various issues associated with online purchasing. First and foremost, it can be disastrous for an individual's mental as well as physical fitness. These days people prefer to spend most of their time engaging in indoor activities due to which they face isolation and obesity. Therefore, it is essential for individuals to actually visit the shops in person so that they interact with other humans. For example, a recent journal published by Harvard University revealed that one of the major drawbacks of online purchasing is considered to be depression and physical issues. Consequently, their well-being is compromised. There are two effective solutions to tackle this emerging transition towards online shopping. One way to deal with this problem is through initiating awareness campaigns to communicate to the public, the importance of adopting traditional means of shopping, and hence, overcoming health-related issues. Another method that can be adopted is by giving vouchers to the public that can only be used by actually going to the local market. As a result, the public would prefer to visit the native shops in order to get discounts on purchases. For instance, in India, the government distributed such vouchers amongst the general public which could only be used when people buy commodities by going physically to the shop so that a healthy, stress-free community is developed. To conclude, effective awareness campaigns and the distribution of conditional vouchers that can only be used by actually visiting the markets are effective in dealing with the rising popularity of e-commerce. Thus, implementing these solutions can improve people's physical and mental well-being.