In the future all cars, bussess and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicle out weigh the disadvantages?

There is an opinion that every vehicle in the future will be autonomous and those who travel in them will be passengers. I believe that the pros of it are more ponderable than its drawbacks. The most important of many pros of driverless transport is its technological advance. Such technologies allow it not to make any mistakes during travelling, due to satellite navigation and advanced cameras. Thus, these vehicle always stay on route and keep the lane, preventing collision with other cars. Concerning collisions, there is another important advantage as safety level that they provide. All modern means of transportation are equipped with sensors and software, which guarantee safe trips, since computer's reaction time is noticeably shorter than human's one. Besides, it can detect dangers in blind areas and in front of the car, for example, pedestrians and animals. Another significant aspect of auto piloted transport is exclusion of human factors. Firstly, many car crashes are caused by drivers health problems, for instance, heart diseases or epileptic seizures. Programmes, that control these vehicles, are not subjected to this issue, which is especially crucial for buses, where any crash can lead to numerous casualties. Secondly, this type of transportation is not bound by time limits. As machines do not need rest and food breaks, they can operate non-stop, therefore making long distance journeys faster and more efficient. Moreover, public transport will become safer and more reliable, because it will not depend on driver's conditions. In conclusion, I am certain that human drivers will be replaced by artificial intelligence and we all will benefit as the result of such changes.