It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, whether it has possitive effects on children to learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals has been in the spotlight of public attention. I believe the postive aspects of growing them outweigh the negatives. In this essay, the reasons for my argument will be elaborated. On the one hand, there are several disadvantages of having experience that children take care of animals or grow vegetables. As for the major disadvantage, this experience may offer a sense of guilt to children. This is because plants or animals die quicly than children, and children will feel farewell when they die. For example, according to recent research, many adult have suffered from farewell of animals or plants which they took care of themselves. It is harmful memory to children, and they also have trauma. On the other hand, there are myriad of advantages of learning how to grow vegetables and keep animals. In terms of the major advantage, children can realize that people should live with various animals and plants. It is a well-known fact that children can think that animals and plants also are importance to live through their experience, which they take care of them. For instance, according to a recent study, children who learned how to take care of them know the significant of the environment rather than others. In addition, children who experienced that were not self-centered person because they learned how to cooperate others through this experience. Therefore, all things considered, I believe to learn how to grow plants and take care of animals has more advantages than disadvantages. In conclusion, although there are many advantages and disadvantages in relation to that experience, I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks due to the reasons mentioned above.