When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the present time, many nations are faced with the rapid growth of technology. Due to that evolution, most people believe that traditional skills are unnecessary and meaningless. I partially believe that technology causes the disappearance of old-fashioned skills and discuss that statement with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, development of the technology is the reason for the disappearance of some skills. Because, automation is easier, less time spent and cheap. Additionally, mills produce products of the same quality as human-made. For example, clothes and shoes made in manufactories are less costly and available for many individuals around the world. While people have been making hand-made clothes for a day, the mills might produce millions of them for a day. However, there is another opinion that traditional skills can be saved as hobbies. In conclusion