Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this era, there is an argument from some communities that workers who have expertise in some aspect, for instance in medicine and engineering, should work in the nation where they pursue their education. On the other hand, other individuals believe that they are free to choose their workplaces. According to this issue, I would like to discuss both of those perspectives as well as provide my own view. From the first perspective, professionals who work in their original nations are able to help the country’s problems and provide enormous assistance to develop their places. It is a general issue that every nation has challenges to be addressed, to illustrate hunger and economic problems. In this case, the government needs numerous experts who have proper knowledge in some aspects to help them solve those issues. In addition, with the large number of professionals working in their nations, those expert workers will assist the country’s development by providing some breakthroughs. For instance, creating IT innovation to help small businesses sell their products online. In another view, working abroad will give experts to develop their careers as well as earn more salaries. When professionals have a job in a developed country, there are some aspects that would help them to boost their career, like advanced technologies. In this condition, a medical doctor is able to get more exposure to get experience in working with good facilities and then it will increase expertise simultaneously. Furthermore, people who work in developed nations also will obtain better salaries compared to developing countries. For example, a mining engineer who works in the US can get three or four-fold salaries compared to when they work in Indonesia. To summarize, working in the original nation for professionals would help their place to solve problems and also help to improve their country's condition. However, getting a job abroad provides them to expand their career progress and earn better income. In my own opinion, I believe that the experts should be given the freedom to choose their preferred workplaces because it will help them to get new experiences and expand their networking with other professionals from other places.