Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the present technologies are taking over our everyday life and our connections with other people. We are getting more and more isolated and distanced from each other due to the development of online communication. In my opinion, this is a negative outcome for our lives and we need to understand it as soon as possible. Communication through Facebook, Messenger or Viber, for example, is gaining more and more popularity, especially in times, when people have no time or desire for meeting in person. There are now long-distance relationships, virtual marriages, and families all over the world, linked only by a phone or computer. This influences our emotional health and development as we can' t see, touch or smell our loved ones (Those are all essential for bonding). This type of technology-based connection is shallow, furthermore, it's not complete, because we can' t get to know the person standing in front of us, all the little details and habits he or she has, since once the computer is turned down, they are not a part of our world anymore. In my opinion, this is a very negative process for human beings, because we tend to become isolated and we don' t know how to act in real-life events. For example, a child is something that you can' t have online. Your bond with this little creature and his other creator is crucial for all of you. Moreover, due to the COVID-19, pandemic many people were forced to work from home and now most of them don' t want to go back to their offices, once they've tasted the sweetness of home comfort. This, however, resulted in emotional breakdowns and destroyed relationships. In conclusion, I do believe in offline communication and the positive impact it has on personal relationships. I think we must put aside technology and talk face-to-face.