Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world today. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that non-renewable energy such as gas and coal are the most used sources of energy because they play a vital role in economic development, whereas in a few countries, the government has started to use solar and wind to replace fossil fuels. Personally, I think that is a positive decision that the government can take to make the world a better place. Although there is a benefit to the country from using coal or gas as the main source, there are also negative impacts on the environment. Firstly, waste from the production process of non-renewable sources can cause soil and water environmental pollution. For instance, if the waste is disposed of in lakes or seas, it will reduce oxygen in the water and can cause bottom-dwelling ecosystems in the form of fish, shrimp, crabs, or other animals to die. In addition, The use of fossil fuels can also increase the adverse effects on global warming where the earth will feel twice as hot as in previous years. As a result, ice melting can occur which can submerge the island and abrasion the coast. However, I believe that the government should replace the energy sources to avoid more serious environmental damage, it is because alternative sources of energy are very environmentally friendly and do not produce waste and pollution which besides damaging the environment is also harmful to human health. They can also always be used without worrying that the supply will run out. In conclusion, despite using fossil flues, which can harm the environment, I believe that other types of energy are safer and more advantageous.