In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without any payment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The internet makes people's life so convenient that they can get knowledge with a single click, that's why people think that in the forthcoming time, everything can be read online free of cost and they do not need to buy printed newspapers or books. However, I believe that online reading is a good source of course, but printed books /magazines have their own importance. The public gives a lot of reasons why nobody will buy inked books in future. Firstly, the Internet is cheaper. The community can get any kind of knowledge online, which is less costly as compared to books and even sometimes, it's free. For example, Wikipedia is a well-known website, which provides an abundance of knowledge within milliseconds, after typing something. Secondly, online service is convenient and portable. Nowadays, individuals travel a lot from one place to another place, so carrying a book or a newspaper is not a good option rather than smartphones, which are portable. What is more, the internet is an exact source of information. To elaborate, a person has to check every page of a book, just to get specific data related particular incident but with the help of online resources, one's can get exact information within seconds. A newspaper/magazine cannot be disappeared completely because of some advantages. To begin with, these provide peace of mind which is not possible online. For instance, an elderly person, who is not comfortable with technology will definitely purchase books or printed papers because these help to get inner peace. Moreover, these are reliable sources for accurate information. A plethora of fake websites are present online which provide inaccurate or inappropriate data, however, books or newspapers are printed after a profound investigation which supplies us with correct figures. To summarise, there is nothing bad to say about the usage of online sites which can allow people to have contactless knowledge in future but the significance of books or magazines/newspapers cannot vanish entirely.