You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?You should write at least 250 words.

In this enlightened age, reading news from newspaper or while watching TV has become unpopular among people. Instead, they get informed about the world owing to the internet. I think it will have a positive impact on citizens, however, the negative side is possible as well. To begin with, with the advent of the Internet, the society may get news with ease. Saying thoroughly, internet is a platform where various news from diverse countries you can find and read. Thus, it allows you to be always connected with the world. Moreover, the internet has become so fast that within a few seconds you receive plenty of information regarding the topic searched for. For instance, my friend and I almost every day get fresh news from social sites such as Instagram, Facebook, to name just a few. Hence, the Internet might be considered as the best way to receive information from all over the world. On the flip side, only reading news from internet source the public might get deceived as well without noticing Change the form of the verb notice show examples. To be more clear, nowadays scores of sites publish fake news and people especially the elderly who may have lack of knowledge in the Internet platform follow them. Thus, the news from newspapers or from TV is more reliable. For example, once I read on the internet that several people died due to earthquake in Yerevan, but fortunately nobody died after the disaster. From my point of view, internet has its pros and cons.To avoid fake news people should only follow reliable and official news websites such as BBC or CNN. Taking everything into account, plenty of advantages may the internet give human-being, regardless of some negative things. So, using the internet should be careful.