Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can be made?

There is no doubt that most people are being adapted to a sedentary lifestyle while numerous body training centres have been opened in this modern world. This essay will highlight what are the main problems behind this situation and what are some potential measures to resolve it. There are two main problems that people face while being lazy all the time. Firstly, spending the whole time on the couches can lead to obesity. Such as most individuals prefer to work from home these days and remain seated all the time, resulting in no physical activities and gaining weight. Secondly, humans are suffering from devastating mental health issues. For instance, instead of interacting with others in society, people do not share their problems with anyone, resulting in depression, anxiety, and other mental health problems. These circumstances are causing considerable issues. Some solutions can be adopted to improve this situation. One approach is making more time for themselves from their busy schedules and involving in physical activities. After finishing the job, people should go to the gym for exercise which will help them to lose some weight. Another measure is that individuals must join different community groups. While interacting with different individuals in the groups, people will not only gain a variety of knowledge but it will also help them to relax their minds by sharing their problems, resulting in good mental health. This ensures that humans would not be mentally ill. In conclusion, this essay highlighted the dilemmas of having an inactive lifestyle are obesity and mental illnesses. This essay also presented the solutions to the issue twofold: joining body training centres and involving in social interactions with others.