Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that ex-criminals can transform into whole new people in the future life, especially youngsters, to prevent them from crimes. I totally agree with this statement, and I will explain it further in this essay. The most compelling reason to hold my view is that reformed offenders used to have a more broad view when it comes to admitting lawlessness. People who have been in prison for a long time can tell the drawbacks of how it feels to live in a cell, which is less hygienic and far from their families. For example, when they are used to having their own space in their home, they will find it less convenient because they need to share their space with other offenders, which is small and dark. As a result, they will become stressed and homesick for a certain period of time. Another reason for my position is that people can be very indifferent to ex-prisoners because of their past experiences. In the first place, the vast majority of people will see them as someone that can endanger their lives and surroundings because doing things that are far from the norm. For example, when someone used to know that this particular person is a thief, they would not want to build a good relationship because afraid to miss their belongings. Consequently, the ex-prisoners will feel more reluctant to socialize and have lower self-esteem than others. Lastly, they can become a good storyteller and share their past stories with many teenagers. They can share how important it is to think before committing a crime because it can lead to many bad effects, such as loose hope in education and hard to find a prominent job in the future because people do not believe in their potential because of the bad records. For instance, when they want to submit their job application for education purposes, those who have already been in jail will be tracked by the admission team and forbidden to continue the next step process. Therefore, they will feel disappointed and regret their actions for the rest of their lives. In conclusion, I certainly believe that reformed offenders can become good people in the future and be great figures for adolescents. This is because they will have a wide view related to their past experiences, tell how others treated them as a human after living in prison, and tell the ugly truth about what the younger generation will feel if committing a crime. Given this situation, it is recommended that teachers and parents should find a great example for their children to prevent bad things in the long run.