Some people believe that once a person becomes a criminal, he will always be a criminal. Do you agree with this statement?

There is a belief that who becomes an offender, will remain a lawbreaker for the rest of his life. This essay disagrees with the mentioned statement because prison's harsh environmental changes many of them and, furthermore any individual deserves a second chance. To begin with, a big percentage of criminals in jail tend to modify their criminality into an appropriate lifestyle. In other words, living in prison is extremely difficult because of its condition and prisoners. Besides, they will suffer not only from hard work or from other criminals but also from there being nothing to do without reading books. As a result in order to not back to prisoners' lifestyles, after their release many of them try their best to be appropriate people or even helpful individuals to society. For instance, according to statistics, last year, from only Uzbekistan, 60 per cent of offenders converted their being into proper life. Moreover, the aforementioned statements are proof that any person deserves a second chance. To elaborate, first of all, we are all human beings, which means we are all sinners, secondly, most offenders are young individuals, and due to their poor upbringing or by accident, they do crimes. So, had they come birth to literate families or their parents teach them to live properly in the community, they also would become faithful individuals. So if the parents didn't teach them, the government should give second chance to them and bring up them one more time since they may become exceedingly beneficial people for the country. For example, some people after their upbringing in government, namely in jail, have known their minds and doing their best in different occupations in order to prove that they deserve a second chance. To conclude, given relevant facts, my personal opinion is that many criminals become good residents after jail since a prison's hard environment will change their negative behaviour fully and anyone deserves a second chance.