What are the benefits of requiring young people to serve the army? Does participation in community work qualifies as an alternative?

Yes, Participating in Donations and other community works is treated as a similiar job to what military people doing for the citizens of the country at the border of the nation.Because, Both are doing for the individuals of their countries.There are lot of advantages of the need for adults to contribute to the army. Firstly, Young folk have much more physical strength compared to elder citizens.They can achieve their goals easily. In addition,They have the ability to concentrate on things as well as they do not have lot of responsibilities like family and children. For instance, in Sudden wars in between foreign people,younger ones actively participate in a war they keep more effort on winning the war. However, Sometimes teenagers are addicted to bad habits such as drinking alcohol,taking drugs and more focusing on girls.If the goverenment put some rules then they will them follow. This way, the military requires more youngsters. The Individuals,who do volunteer work such as donating food to poor ones, and helping whenever when disasters or any accidents happen.For,example recently three trains colloidal each other so many humans lost their lives and some are in a critical situations at that time local communities help them by providing sufficient food and donating blood and giving money to their families.Those who help by forming organisations for needy human beings, they can qualify as an alternative. To sum up, There is much need for bachelor's in the military to protect mankind from the foreigners. if we can serve in some organisation to help the poor people.we prefer the volunteer work as an similar to the army.