Some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy too difficult to learn, so some people argue that those subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that the curriculum of school should be designed based on student needs. Therefore, students do not feel frustrated in doing learning process. I personally agree to some extent towards the statement, which I will elaborate more on below. On the one hand, school should not push children to learn something that they are not into it. Math, for example, is found as a horrible subject for students and they must pass the subject because it is compulsory. This will create pressure in a class which leads to unexpected learning processes later. For example, children feel less motivated to go to school when a math teacher gives great homework to students which is complicated to solve. As a result, the education cannot be run well due to less appeal from the study. On the other hand, learning subjects which are provided in the school curriculum lead students to gain a range of information. It is a positive in favour of their lives which appears to various conditions. It means they can tailor the topic discussion because they have been exposed to different subjects in school. For instance, children are usually asked about the heroes who have struggled in their country. So, learning history subject in school would bring them to the information and the discussion will automatically be created. In conclusion, encouraging students to learn the compulsory subjects in most study curriculum will bring them to get stressed. However, the children are better to study many subjects at school in order to prepare them to have more knowledge in many areas of discussion.