In the future nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will able to read everything they want online without pain do you agree or disagree

Technological advancement has been the topic for quite some time now. It is said to be the pivotal point of human existence. Some people say that in the next generation, people would be purchasing newspapers or books online rather than the hardcopy ones. In my opinion, online sources will be the new trend. Nowadays, more and more newspapers and books are available online. These are what we call ebooks and e- newspapers. It is widely being welcomed because it brings convenience to everyone. For instance, with electronic books, you need not to bring a bulky hard copy of a book. Rather, with just a few clicks from your ipad or laptop, you could easily access not just one source but multiple sources. Also, you can backread any news that you missed. As we all know, newspapers are being thrown away once it has been consumed. Thus, making it difficult to re-read information that you missed. However, with electronic newspapers, you can abruptly acquire information from the past. In the Philippines, for example, the government is trying to abolish printing newspapers as not many people are buying them. Hence, saving the resources like trees. On the other hand, removing entirely the printed newspapers and books would lead to various negative impacts. One of them is unemployment. The unemployment rate would increase due to the fact that those vendors of hard copy newspapers will not have any more business. Also, the older generation that were used to reading printed newspapers will have no means anymore to update themselves on the latest news or information as they are not much technologically inclined. To recapitulate, printed newspapers and books are slowly diminishing as technology is advancing. This trend will just keep on flourishing as this would provide convenience for the people and save resources like trees which we use to produce paper.