Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are different kinds of environmental problems. This made people's opinions divided. Some of them suppose that the disappearance of special plants or animals is the biggest issue. However, there are a lot of other problems that can destroy the environment. We will look at the different aspects of environmental issues. To start with, we can claim that losing particular species may lead to a reduction of biodiversity. Therefore, people could have few species of plants and animals. That is why some of them approve that it is the main environmental problem. What is more, every country has their own special types of inhabitants of flora and fauna. For instance, they can waste the pride of their country or even the animal that is known to represent their state. This means that they can lose their national property. On the other hand, there are many other environmental issues to tackle with. For example, forest fires are increasing in the world it ruining trees, a variety of animals and even people who live there. Moreover, one of the significant problems of the environment is global warming. If heat overtakes the territory, many plants and animals would die. Thus, this would lead to the extinction of all environments. In conclusion, I believe that people will cope with their ideas because all environmental problems have the same importance. Also, from my point of,view the loss of particular species usually comes from other environmental problems which I mentioned before. We should understand that any environmental damage can fetch another one.