nowadays people all over the world are spending more and more time apart from their families why is this happening how does it affect people and their families

Recently, individuals throughout the world are spending a considerable amount of time away from their loved ones rather than in the past. Urbanization act a main role in this phenomenon and also leads to terrible consequences such as decreased family bonds and the development of family-related issues. Firstly, ever since human socialization their habitats are developed based on the cities. After the Industrial,revolution all megacities were developed with all necessary amenities like infrastructure facilities and industries. As a result of that migration has been happening throughout history for the purpose of seeking better jobs and living conditions. Under the present economic,development this incident has been occurring unprecedently. According to the survey carried out by the sociology department of Colombo University, 55% of the entire workforce in the Colombo area consists of persons who are came from remote areas and the majority of them are male. Hence such kind of job-seeking movement is the main reason for keeping them away from home. Secondly, Sri Lankan society has been traditionally holding male dominant culture therefore, the father is the breadwinner of the family. When fathers are living away from their families it is caused bad consequences in the family context. Mainly it affects the well-being of its members.The latest statistics in the judicial sector revealed that married couples who are living for long periods of time separately tend to end up their married life. So living apart from home is the main reason for a family's destruction. Finally, persons who are living apart from their families have been significantly increasing nowadays. Urbanization is the utmost cause of this and its leads to the reduced family bond and the destruction of families.