Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsorty part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that it is necessary for academy children to take part in unpaid enterprises such as charity work or neighbourhood improvement. I partially agree with the given statement, since it is a great opportunity for kids to enhance their social skills. However, community endeavour does not have to be one of the children's concerns. To begin, volunteering activities are extremely beneficial for a child to improve communication skills. Activities may involve helping elders at the nurseries, collecting the trash or planting trees on the streets. Therefore, promotes a sense of responsibility in children, because they will feel involved in the development of the environment. Moreover, charity work is the key to college motivational letters. That is why, most senior-year students get involved in taking part in volunteering. On the contrary, students are already overwhelmed by the school curriculum. Spending their days mostly at the institution and combining it with extracurricular activities might cause exhaustion. Schoolchildren have to be more concerned about their educational path rather than being distracted by outdoor activities. In some cases, child labour can be used for task completion and for personal benefits. Government should provide special programmes for unpaid curriculums, so students can be under legal protection. In conclusion, it is profitable for kids from an early age to learn to be active by participating in some charity work. Thus, getting skilled in many other fields apart from the school. Regardless, such ventures should not be compulsory and be chosen by the participant's free will. Moreover, it must not affect the school achievement of the scholars.