Many Manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which cause many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Agree or disagree?

One of the reasons for health problems nowadays, is the high levels of sugar included in many manufactured food and drink products. Some people suggest increasing the price of sugary products to decrease consumption. In my opinion, this action will not help to solve the problem, it may decrease the consumption a little but will not solve it. High sugar levels are included in many products that we consume nearly every day. These high levels cause many diseases like diabetes, heart disease and tooth problems. Nowadays, it is ordinary to find a child less than 10 years old and some of his/ her teeth are black. Moreover, the number of diabetics increases in the youth more than in the past. It is clear that the changes in life habits and the fast pace style that we are living have a huge impact on our food choices. Now, we prefer to buy food from supermarkets more than from farms or farmers' markets. However, these kinds of food contain a large number of preservers and high levels of sugar. Raising awareness is the solution. However, decreasing the demand for manufactured products that contain high levels of sugar should come as a result of the awareness and knowledge of how these types of foods and drinks damage our bodies. Health care could be a subject that children study in school to encourage them to follow a healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, to learn how to preserve their body from the damage of fast food and supermarket food. To sum up, making sugary products more expensive is not the solution. However, raising awareness and developing knowledge is the path to a healthier generation. While increasing the choices of healthier food in the supermarket may share in lowering the consequences levels.