Some people think that global environmental problems should be solved globally. Others think it should be solved locally. To what extent do you agree?

Some people think that global environmental problems should be solved globally. Others think it should be solved locally. To what extent do you agree? It is often thought that protecting the citizens ought to be the government's responsibility, while others consider that it must be the individual’s duty to protect themselves. In my opinion, I believe that it should be the government ’s responsibility. On the one hand, the government should work to serve society, such as saving them and making all things easier, and I agree. They can put a lot of police officers in the streets so that will make people feel safe and more comfortable. Moreover, they are able to put hard punishment for criminals, such as capital punishment, corporal punishment, and fines because it will make them fear doing any illegal activity. They have to follow the rules which they released. Sometimes, the criminals do not feel scared of their doing, since they do not get any punishment because some of them are influential, they can be free easily, so they put their citizens at risk already. On the other hand, people should protect themselves. To put it in another way, they can save themselves by do not do illegal things or fighting with risky individuals, namely people in gangs. They should be careful when they choose their friends and job because they will not be saved if they work with gangs or sell illegal things, such as alcohol and drugs. Another point why they must protect themselves is they should save their accounts in the bank by changing the password because the government can not do this. As a result, it will make them without risk. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinion, I believe that claim prevention ought to be the government ’s responsibility. If the government provides protection for citizens this would make them safe.