"The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

People believe that improving one’s life should be the main result of science. In fact, science had an important role in developing society and led to individual lives becoming easier through innovations. But the advantages of science should be controlled by the state. Firstly, there are innovations of scientists that much of benefits help people ’s lives to have positive changes in the modern world. For instance, groundbreaking inventions such as electricity, computer, telecommunications, and the internet contributed greatly to the easy exchange of information for people in different countries. From there, people in undeveloped countries might quickly learn from developed ones to shortly the gap between poor and rich as soon as help their lives better. Secondly, scientists spent a lot of time researching the field of medicine, leading to discovering effective treatments. By focusing on enhancing people ’s well-being, science has played an important role to eliminate disease, reduce suffering, prevent a pandemic. For example, covid-19 pandemic harmed people over the world, a large numerous death when it started in China. After that, scientists researched and invented new vaccines to hold the development of covid-19 virus. Nevertheless, some scientists conduct experiments in just hope of adding to their knowledge. But unfortunately, it fell into organizations that use it with the goal of harming people. For example, the explosive supported to destroy the planet in the war. In conclusion, science not only improves people ’s lives but also prevents things harmful to them. But the government should control the acts that take advantage of science to harm people.