In some countries, many people suffer from health problems due to eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree or disagree?

As a matter of fact, consuming fast food in a high volume has led society to struggle with health problems, these days. Thus, governments should take serious action to deal with this issue, by putting a higher cost on these kinds of foodstuff. I totally stand with this idea, and I'm going to explain why it would be helpful in this essay. Imposing a higher rate of fine, makes the population pay more costs for fast food, which causes them to eat these kinds of meals fewer times due to financial issues. Also, make them more thoughtful whenever they decide to eat outside because a higher tariff emphasizes their adverse effects unconsciously. To put it simply, with limited money in your pocket you have to be more considerate about how you spend your cash to respond to your essential needs. Consequently, the amount of consumption of unhealthy foodstuffs will drop off and the following health problems will be reduced effectively. Additionally, levying a higher price by governments، generates more money for it, which could be invested in raising awareness among the public about the unwanted consequence of having an unhealthy diet، inconsiderately. For example ، by content production about the effect of fast food on the human body and mind in different platforms and media, it could be possible to increase the collective consciousness. Therefore, the community won't consume such cuisine due to their knowledge, regardless of the expenses they have to pay, and will be encouraged to feed more healthy meals. To sum up, governments imposing higher taxes in this respect will decrease the consumption of fast food, making the public consume less unhealthy foodstuff because of its expenses and heightening their knowledge about the side effects on their wellbeing. Through this approach, problems caused by bad eating habits on the population's health will lessen efficiently