Some people say that the government should spend money on measures to save languages that are used by few speakers, while others believe that it is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Most languages have fewer speakers. Therefore, it continues to be controversial if the governing body should financially help to salvage their extinction. Although, there are valid points to both views, I am of the opinion that this can amount to waste of economic resources, as I will discuss in this essay. On the one hand, those who support the idea of spending a country's revenue on tongues with the least native speakers point out that money is the driver of the dialects' popularity. Language schools may need to be built and language pedagogics may need to be employed in these institutions to teach both foreign and local individuals. For example, the French language gained more popularity in the twenty-first century due to federations' intervention by establishing training centres in every community and also inculcating them in school curriculums. To achieve this, a large sum of money that private individuals cannot afford will be spent. Furthermore, there is the claim that most tribes' cultures and ways of life vanish alongside their languages. As a result, every financial help required from ministries globally must be rendered to curb this phenomenon. By contrast, supporters of this idea being a waste of resources often say that there are more pressing matters affecting human lives, for example, global warming, environmental pollution, insecurity and inflation amongst others. These are termed to be more catastrophic for men and the earth than language survival. Therefore, financial measures must be implemented more in these areas so as to make the globe a safe haven for every individual. As a last point, it may also be true that the larger proportion of dialects have no positive effect in the world unlike the few generally accepted speeches like the English and French languages. These less known lingo are neither used in the international market nor in the global relation. So, salvaging their death is probably of less importance to the world at large. Conclusively, there are both positive sides to expenditures on saving some languages and making expenses on other prevalent occurrences. Nevertheless, I stand with the former supporters as there are life-threatening situations occurring around us that need the limited help the leaders can render money-wise.