Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is certainly true that today stars of sports earn a huge amount of money compared to other people who work in crucial positions such as doctors, nurses, and teachers. Some individuals think star athletes are worth earning a great deal of salary, and others believe otherwise. In my opinion, the people who work in vital services namely, medical staff, and teachers should have higher salaries than star sportsmen. On the one hand, some members of society hold the idea that professional athletes merit earning a huge income. They believe those successful sportsmen can contribute to the prosperity of the economy of the country. For instance, many people attend World Cup competitions in order to watch football players. Therefore, those people spend considerable money on hotels, public transport, and fees for tickets for matches, which also create thousands of jobs for local people in playgrounds, hotels, and airports. On the other hand, I totally agree with those individuals who believe that professionals who work in vital places are worth a huge salary more than successful athletes. Medical staff such as doctors, and nurses play a key role to fight diseases and help people to stay healthy. For instance, when Covid-19 started medical staff work every single day to look after patients and provide advice to prevent the spread of the virus. Furthermore, teachers also play a significant role to shape the future of millions of students around the world through teaching children ethics and morals and increasing their knowledge of children about a wide range of subjects. In conclusion, In my perspective, the professionals like, medical staff, and teachers should give top wages than professional sports, because they provide valuable services to the country.