Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Explain your choice by using specific reasons and detail.

Technology has taken a toll on everything in the modern world. Similarly, the young generation exhausts long hours sitting opposite to the screens which is both beneficial as well as has its own limitations. Analysing that I believe, the major merit of using a computer is getting control of it considering the digital future, however, it does lead to harmful effects on health on the downside. On the one hand, inconsideration of upcoming years, every single task will be performed online, likewise, if children get habitual of it at an early age, they might have better control of it later. From my experience, if I had laptops in my childhood, my life would have been a lot easier now. Certainly, the learning in schools is moving towards gadgets that are replacing books nowadays, hence, students do need to learn how to operate them from childhood. Moreover, most of the important exams like IELTS are being conducted online which eventually requires knowledge about operating desktops. On the other hand, using these screens for a long time causes various damages to our human health, for example, obesity, weak eyesight etc. Taking this into account, most youngsters wear vision eyeglasses which are mainly because their time is spent using computers. Consequently, sitting for hours while against the screens lead to obesity as body movement is to the minimum, in parallel, the fat percentage among heirs is continuously increasing. Thus, desktops are the root cause of unhealthy children. In conclusion, even though it is truly important for offspring to use laptops in order to succeed in upcoming years, it does tend to affect their health adversely. In my opinion, the usage should not be completely banned yet the hours can be regulated to keep young ones healthy.