Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

In today’s modern world, it is a fact that global warming is one of the most pressing problems facing our planet. This issue is caused by some factors, and it should be dealt with by several viable measures. It is true that there are a host of reasons for the alarming issue. First of all, the obvious cause comes from human activities. Specifically, with the state-of-the-art and fast-paced society as well as technological advances, there are more and more private transportations like cars and motorbikes on the road as well as industrial factories. Utilisation of fossil fuels for vehicles and hazardous chemicals from factories produce carbon dioxide emissions released to the environment. The rising consumption of these energies leads to the production of gases and hence rising in global temperature. Moreover, another problem stems from deforestation. It can be clearly seen that in recent years, people cut down trees for agricultural and trading purposes to make a profit. Trees absorb CO2 as part of the process of photosynthesis, so chopping down forests reduces the amount of CO2 that can be absorbed. The stored carbon is released into the atmosphere as CO2, contributing to global warming. In order to address the aforementioned issue, several solutions should be taken. The first measure is that people ought to use environmentally-friendly vehicles like bicycles, buses, which help ease the intensity of traffic jams on the road during rush hours and reduce CO2 emissions caused by vehicles. Moreover, people should reforest and carry out forest conservation. It could be explained by the fact that protecting existing forests and reforesting degraded areas can help absorb CO2 and release O2 into the atmosphere. In addition, one of the most efficacious ways is that local authorities should run some campaigns with a view to raising people’s awareness. By illustration of this, displaying advertisements about the dangers of global warming on TV may significantly impact on viewer’s attitudes toward how important it is to protect nature and the environment. In conclusion, this pressing issue can be ascribed to a number of causes which are human activities and deforestation, and it should be dealt with by a joint effort of both individual and local authorities to create a green environment for everyone