In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than face-to-face interaction. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s modern world, there has been a growing trend of interacting on the Internet instead of meeting offline in the vast majority of work venues thanks to the increasing of technology. Personally, although there are certain drawbacks, I believe this phenomenon would bring greater benefits. From an overall perspective, it is apparent that the possible disadvantage of communicating online is the lack of emotion and the misunderstanding on multitask between employees ’ interactions. That is to say, workers who are messaged each other might displayed a huge of job expertise without body language could lead to misunderstanding between them as the relationship might be broken immediately. For instance, a daily Email is sent to various workers could be written as exacerbating different people or putting them into a depressive state. This situation can avoid definitely when the conversation take place offline with a smile and positive emotions. Another downside of this phenomenon is a poor Internet connection in various workplaces. By way of illustration, the slow network actually might be the factor that enormous emails from the CEO or Founder might have lost when it is sent to the employees, leading to a decrease of productivity in the company. On the other hand, besides the aforementioned disadvantages, this trend could bring huge advantages for the vast majority of company in over the world. In other words, these days, many companies especially multinational companies had had various offices in the world with thousand kilometers between them allowing the employees in every single workplace can meet and talk to each other effectively with the application of technological advancement. For example, the leader can offer meetings with all the branch managers over the world via Teams, Zooms, and Classrooms as it could provide them to reduce travel expenses and another different cost. Furthermore, the meetings would be recorded so it allows the employees who absent can receive enough information about the previous meetings. In conclusion, despite online communication causing many consequences to a company, I believe that it also allows to improve productivity convenience, and cost savings. Companies in the world should try to find more useful ways to improve productivity in every single work venue and also minimize misunderstandings between employees