Some people think we should keep all the money we earn and not pay taxes to the state, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Paying tax plays a vital role in public funding and ensuring societal well-being, while some people argue for keeping all the money earned and question the necessity of tax payment. I disagree with this opinion. Admittedly, individuals with low incomes can retain all the salary they earn, which is a common policy adopted by almost many authorities. This is to ensure every member of society is able to meet their basic survival needs. However, when a person's income surpasses a certain threshold, they therefore should fulfil their obligation as citizens by being taxed. One primary reason for the duty is that governments need funds to maintain critical infrastructure and provide public services including education, health care, transportation and public safety, all of which are supported by taxpaying revenue. Without adequate funds, governments would fail to offer essential services and facilities for those in need, thus lowering the living standard and hindering societal progress. By financing a certain amount of earnings to the administration through taxes, individuals make contributions to build a well-functioning community. Moreover, taxation serves as a mechanism for the redistribution of wealth and the promotion of social stability. In most tax systems, the more income they earn, the more portion of earnings they contribute, and this policy, as a result, become a major means of addressing social economic disparities and provides a safety net for vulnerable members of the community. If people were allowed to keep all the money they make, which thus would widen the gap between the haves and have-nots, leading to various social problems, such as resentment toward the rich, or chaos in society, In conclusion, I am not in favour of the idea of keeping all income without paying taxes, as it fails to acknowledge the crucial role that taxation plays in sustaining and advancing society.