Research shows that business meetings, discussions and trainings are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

As a result of the pandemic, the possibilities of digital networks have been utilised abundantly, and work from home is one among them. Researchers have noted that employers nowadays prefer to conduct digital meetings, training and discussions online owing to its easiness to conduct. Analysing that these practices are fruitful not only for employees but also employers since it saves time and money, nevertheless on the downhill it may cause a diversion from work. I strongly believe that the pros always outweigh the cons. On one hand, working from home offers the comfort of flexibility to the workers as it eliminates unnecessary commuting hours in their schedule. For example, the office hours are usually fixed as 9-5, but in many cases about an hour is taken before and after for travelling to and fro. Certainly, the vanishment of this period gives more time for staff to relax and unwind from work pressure. Hence, it results in the enhancement of overall performance and thus improves productivity. On the other hand, there is a chance of employees feeling deviation from work caused by the mix of professional and home environments. For instance, while working at home they have to handle both official and household chores like looking after children, taking care of elderly and unexpected guests etc together. Consequently, they get confused and unable to concentrate fully on the job due to the lack of a professional environment. Therefore, it can be said that online work may cause delays, especially in case of target achievement and the workforce may feel unmotivated. To conclude, online job opportunities are increasing day by day despite offices are now in condition to offer flexible duty time. However, it may cause negligence and affect the ability to focus on target goals among the workforce. Although, it can be tackled with a conscience by fully focusing on the job by eliminating all distractions mindfully. Thus, the advantages of online jobs are always ahead of the disadvantages.