Different types of environmental pollution seem to be affecting an increasing number of people in the world. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what solutions would you suggest?

The Environment is a precious element for survival on earth which should be preserved with the utmost care, as its harm will impact mankind in many ways. Different types of pollution are on the rise due to the use of a variety of technologies and the modernization of living standards. This increase in pollution is having an adverse impact on the masses because of a number of reasons. These reasons and their solution are discussed in the following paragraphs. Air pollution is one of the major areas where pollution is on the rise due to the development of new industries. These industries emit harmful gases to the environment, thereby causing respiratory issues among the people living nearby these factories. For example, people living near San Francisco's industrial area report much more asthma-related issues than the rest of the city. Not only the general public, but the factory workers also get affected by these gases. Another aspect, which is affecting the entire environment's temperature is the emission of greenhouse gases by various appliances. For this, the entire human race is responsible. Air conditioners and refrigerator usage is rising at an alarming rate, which further is contributing to the environment's temperature hike by releasing chlorofluorocarbons into the atmosphere. The pollution is increasing at an alarming rate and steps should be taken to put a control on its rise. The first step that can be taken by the government is to bring out environment -friendly policies for industrial setup. For example, the government should enforce strict measures to implement filtering of harmful gases in industries itself and reuse them in some or the other industrial process, instead of releasing them into the atmosphere. Secondly, we ourselves should try to build sustainable houses where air conditioning and refrigerators use can be limited. The concept of sustainable or green homes is on the rise these days. For instance, in Bangalore, nearly 20% of the new houses built are greenhouses and the trend is on the rise. In conclusion, there are a lot of reasons because of why environmental pollution is increasing and steps should be taken to cater for these. It is not only the government that can help, but we as individuals should also do our part in saving the environment, because it will help our younger generation in future.