Q. Crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology. Which will help prevent and solve crimes in an easier way. Do you agree or disagree?

Compared to the past, fewer crimes are committed today due to advances in technology. In my opinion, some technology in the modern era has certainly helped prevent crime and also helped solve many cases. To commence with, surveillance cameras or CCTVs have become widespread due to their ability to record events and store them in control rooms forever. In case of any law-breaking activities, these clips can be used as crucial evidence in court. In addition, there is nothing better than video evidence proving a person's guilt, as even judges cannot deny it, since it is produced by a machine. To illustrate, recently a murder case in India was solved only because the perpetrator's face was captured on CCTV footage. Moreover, CCTV cameras act as a deterrent because criminals become afraid to commit crimes when they discover that CCTV cameras are installed in some place. On the other hand, forensics is also a popular method of solving complex cases these days. Particularly in the case of a murder, the medical examiner's office personally visits the scene of a heinous crime to take blood samples or fingerprints to test them in the laboratory and obtain effective evidence. Forensic reports are considered the most accurate because of the process they go through. For instance, studies show that old cases that had been pending for a long time in South African countries only began to be resolved after they adopted modern methods inspired by other developed countries such as the United States or the United Kingdom. In conclusion, it can be said that due to the lack of scientific or technological advances in the past, many criminal cases could not be solved. Nowadays, however, technology is largely acting as a savior for the deterrence and detection of criminal offences. Therefore, I strongly believe that new inventions change the times.