Task 2: Some employers are giving increased importance to employing people with good social skills in addition to good qualifications. Do you agree or disagree that social skills are as important as good qualifications for success in a job?

Nowadays, it is true that many employers pay more attention to employing people who have better social skills instead of good qualifications like before. I completely agree with the view that community skills with other people are absolutely important in clients’ careers. First of all, one reason is that social skills are extremely important in the past to now, take some example, many achievements such as the Eiffel Tower and the Statue of Liberty are not things that one person can complete alone, humans need to make cooperate which lets them be better, so it is well for a company that hires workers who have more communication skills and can collaborate with other people, which makes the process of the company more fluent and effective. On the other hand, even if you have good qualifications and a wide range of knowledge, it is still hard to finish anything alone, and obviously that people's energy is limited, people who have less aware of social skills will make the process of produce product more difficult and ineffective. Furthermore, think like a company owner, it would be better if your employees have a high level of social skills, which means you don’t need to pay attention and control everything, such as the relationship between workers, all of these things will finish automatically and perfectly. In conclusion, I consider that unbelievable energy is always gathered from every individual, therefore it will bring more benefits if you employ clients who have high-level social and leadership abilities, which make the production process more effective and efficient.