People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. what are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Today, people consume more and more beverages with added sugar. This essay will analyze the root causes of this trend and then suggest remedies to make fewer people ingest sugary drinks. There are two main reasons why people have a tendency to drink sugary beverages. One main cause of this trend is that sweetened beverages might provide energy for studying and working more effectively. Take students as an example, in the breaks, they often buy soft drinks which contain minerals and water in order to supply to their body after a long-hard time. Today, most students have a high frequency of learning that requires additional energy, so consuming soft drinks possibly becomes more and more popular. Furthermore, drinks with sugar have a cheap price and stimulate the taste buds. This is so ideal for students or workers who could not spend too much money on drinking to buy this drink to try. There are a few ways that could be done to reduce the number of people consume soft drinks. First of all is rising awareness community. Because beverages with sweetness is not good for health to drink in the daily life. Therefore, they should control their life style clearly by rarely drinking beverages with sweeteners. Moreover, the government could do something to reduce the consumption of soft drinks such as increasing taxes and so on. This might result in limiting overall soft drink intake. Due to tax increase, the sugar -laden drinks might raise product cost. This leads to this drink which will not be as popular as before. In conclusion, due to providing energy and the cheap cost, drinks with sugar are consumed excessively. The consumption of sugar among consumers should be reduced and this requires both private citizens and governmental action