The children spend most of their time taking part in sports in a serious way (…not only for fun). Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The children should consider to invest most of their hours to take a part in sports, not only for fun but also for serious way. I believe that there is a negative development considering not all children want to be good at sport. On the one hand, doing a sport on regular basis is a good way to maintain a child's health. This is already proven that regular excercise help children to keep fit and increase their mental health or reduce stress. Morover, being active may support children to keep focus and to improve their attention in school, as a result those who do regular excersis having a good grade in the class. However, I believe that doing an excersie in a moderate way will keep them healthy both physical and mental. On the other hand, people also should consider children's interest in another area. Some young people who think in a serious way in sport are they want to be an athlete, while not all minors have passion in sport. There are probably juveniles who enjoy in music, academic, and IT, so that adults should support children based on their potential. For example, children who like music will use most of their time to learn musics and instruments. To sum up, eventhough being active in sport is good considering lots of benefit that children may get either physical and mental, but people should also observe children's hobby and interest. Consequently, children will develop optimally when adults support their preference.