Some people say that the current level of air travel is acceptable where as other people believe air travel should be reduced and the government should play a role in this. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Some argue whether we could reduce or accept the recent percentage of flight transport used, and say that regime agencies have to take part in this. I think, compared to all modes of transportation, flight transport reduces time taken enormously and provides enough comfort. Hence, we can definitely see this as a positive change in the society. Firstly, since flight travel has a very strict procedure in terms of ticket price and safety, there is not chance for people to travel without a ticket or cause unsafe environments. All passengers are checked properly before entry, and the majority of people tend to follow all the rules for boarding the flight. Whereas in other transport facilities such as bus or train, there are chances people can travel without a ticket since our officers cannot check frequently and, most of the peak times, it becomes difficult to get seated, and hence people tend to stand and experience discomfort, and also they face safety issues. That being said, most people agree that flight environments are mostly comfortable and, as already discussed, the time of travel is also reduced since it is air travel and there are no stops. On contrary, the two main disadvantages which come with flight travel is high ticket prices and people who are allergic to flight pressure. Mostly they are elderly people who experience discomfort such as nose blockage, ear blockage etc. But if we consider a percentage, then these people will only contribute to 2%. Hence, we can overall say that flight travel is not disastrous. Secondly, ticket price can definitely be an issue since all classes of people in a society cannot afford flight travel. Hence, in this case the government can take enough measures to introduce more frequent and cheaper flights to local and international destinations, which can help more people to use flight mode of travel, but which again also depends on a country's economy. In conclusion, flight travel has numerous advantages according to me compared to other modes of transportation, but still, it has not become affordable to different classes of people. Hence, if enough measures are taken, then we can happily accept the positive advantages of flight travel.