In many workplaces, online communication is becoming more common than face-to-face interaction. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, more and more staff in the workplace have tended to use technological advances in communication. While this trend would create certain benefits, the drawbacks are greater. On the one hand, the appearance of new devices has brought certain values to communicate in the company. First, online network keeps interaction between staffs more convenient and faster. Nowadays, many companies are well-equipped with state-of-the-art devices, developing speech of access and easy to use. For example, the enterprise allows some distinguished employees to do a survey about their products in local areas or another country. Because of the distance, manager and their staff hold a meeting through an online network. This way saves money and keeps their plan meet the deadline. Secondly, in some situations, messenger or email (one of typical online communication) is a place that stores information. It means that when a company celebrates an anniversary. And expressing information about time, place, and dress code by email could prevent all staff from missing information and they can read it again whenever they want. Despite those aforementioned advantages, I still believe that the downside of online communication in workplaces is more worrying. The typical rawback is that interaction through an online network might lead to a lack of emotion and misunderstanding between employees. This is because this form of entertainment is present message through words, therefore it’s essay to mistake in transmitting emotion. For instance, an employer sends a announcement to their employees but because of formal writing style, his staffs misunderstand their boss's complaints while working. In conclusion, it seems to me that, regarding using technological developments in workplace communication, the benefits of the cutting-edge online network is eclipsed by their disadvantages