In some countries, many people are choosing to leading an unhealthy lifestyle these days. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A large group of the population in different countries nowadays falls prey to an imbalanced lifestyle. From my point of view, this is indeed a negative development. With this way of living, not only people are damaging their physical health, but their mentality is also critically affected. On one hand, citizens leading an unhealthy lifestyle are extremely vulnerable to medical illnesses. Their daily diet may contain too much fat and sugar, which can cause numerous debilitating diseases such as obesity and heart attack. On top of that, youngers tend to glue their eyes to the computer or mobile device screens for hours, which weakens their visions over time. This is proven by the increasing number of children getting short-sighted at a very young age caused by too long hours of using smartphones. On the other hand, sedentary behaviours have tremendous negative impacts on the mental health of humans. Without active participation in physical activities, negative thoughts and toxic substances in our bodies won't be released. Over time, they are pent up, then causing mental issues such as overthinking or anxiety disorders. For example, the majority of office staves at the moment are stuck in a rat race with a nine-to-five working schedule, thus they disengage in physical exercises and as a consequence, most of them are suffering from stress, depression and burnout. To conclude, by overindulging in bad habits in daily life, people are posing the risk of ruining their health from the inside out. I strongly believe that an imbalanced and sedentary lifestyle is the main cause of human medical diseases and emotional instability.