14.With computers and the Internet, people can study and work without going to school or a company. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, learning online and teleworking are the modern alternative ways for studying and working at home using the internet and PCs rather than going to schools, universities or firms. There are advantages and disadvantages which this essay will mention two for each of them. There are two significant benefits that are reflected in the environment and the humans themselves too while either studying or working using the internet. First of all, when people are studying or working at their homes virtually, they will reduce using their cars gradually to reach their educational institutes or job destinations. This will cause less pollution and a friendlier environment due to fewer gas emissions from vehicles and other transportation methods which depend on fuels and fossils. Secondly, students and employees will save time and feel less depressed instead of stuck in traffic jams before reaching their stations. For instance, students and workers who are going to their schools and companies face huge traffic congestion every day during rush hour except for the weekend days by different methods of public or private transportation. This will make drivers feel more anxious and increase their depression rates which will cause different diseases like heart rate diseases. On the other hand, there are two major disadvantages that humans could be affected by learning or working online. Firstly, people may face internet disconnections while using the internet for learning or working purposes. This will lead to loose the ability to continue their tasks and lessons in their classes or jobs. Moreover, online classes and teleworking will have a negative effect on humans' interpersonal skills, such as communication skills and teamwork. This is because of the fewer communication channels and connections between their colleagues. Nevertheless, traditional offices and lessons encourage communication capabilities for students and workers through face-to-face connections and teamwork. To conclude, the internet and PCs are very essential to people's lives these days. This happens through virtual lessons and teleworking without reaching firms and colleges. However, there are disadvantages that should be taken into consideration. These could impact their lives badly, like their interpersonal skills and the internet technical problems which will affect badly on the productivity of teleworkers.