Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more people these days still believe that officers, especially doctors and engineers need to be placed in a specific area, partly others also think they can freely choose whether to work in or outside their country in the future. There are several reasons why it is beneficial to utilize workers in their initial place. Firstly, they already understand many cases in that area better than other people who are new to that region. For instance, when a doctor finds a rare disease in a small country that they used to live in during training days, they can solve the problem faster because they already understand the exact condition of its place. As a result, they can reduce the impact of the virus and save many lives. Secondly, when engineers have been working in the same field for a long time, they are used to understanding the important red zone that people need to be aware of, such as land with high voltage. Therefore, the place will be safer and lead to a more convenient place to live. On the other hand, I am of the view that letting the employees move from their origin countries might bring more benefits for numerous parties. In the first place, when people have the ability to cure many more viruses in several countries, they can become good doctors in the future. For example, if the medical team goes from one place to another, they will meet more new variables that can potentially endanger humans in the long run. Furthermore, they can deter it and find the best solution before the virus spreads to other countries. In addition, when engineers find something interesting in their current project in a foreign country, they will study it to implement the best practices in their origin country. Thus, they will improve and build their nation even better than in the past. In conclusion, there are numerous benefits and drawbacks to continuing working in the same field or country that they have already experienced before. This is because,in the same place, the workers already know the best approach to solve the problem, while going abroad outside their country can widen their knowledge and make more contributions to the nation. Given this situation, it is imperative for a company to find effective methods to maximize its workers’ potential.