nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games .what are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

In Today's society computers are part of almost every adult's daily routine including raising their children. While the majority of children spend time playing video games as part of their leisure hours, outdoor activities are largely reduced. It is very clear that this factor will directly impact how kids will socialize in the future creating some advantages and disadvantages for them. Overall, every kid from the 21st Century knows how computers work and they play video games as an entertainer. Is it true that computer games are an easy way for parents to keep them busy since they don't occupy a lot of space. In addition, there are many of them are very interactive, therefore, the hours spent in front of a computer become less sedentary. Additionally, video games normally help develop a strategy which is really beneficial for the development of the brain,especially at an early age. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages for those generations spending much time on their screens. The main one is vision health problems, where research proves that 80% of children born in 2010 had to wear glasses at the age of 1, and the 100% of the cases their vision keeps on getting worse. Another fact to consider is the lack of early-age social interaction, which an overdose of gaming affects their communication skills in adulthood. It is important to consider that computers can not be removed from young generations, therefore, adults will have to learn how to find a balance between the real and virtual world to assure their health.