In some countries, the legal drinking age is 18, while in others it is 21. What is your opinion on the appropriate legal drinking age, and why?

It is seen that drinking is quite common around the globe there are around 180 plus countries in the world and all of them have their own set of rules for the age of drinking, some of them make the legal age of drinking 18. On the other,hand others set it to 21. In my,opinion the legal drinking age should be 21 and I will explain it further in this essay. Undoubtedly, between the age of 12, and 20 the brain is in the growing stage, where it works on adopting new skills and they are trying to find new ways to have fun, the children between these ages are trying to deal with the situations like how to control their emotions and anger in certain situations. For,example if they started drinking at 18 or 19 to have fun or to deal with a critical situation then there are major chance that they become addicted to it and next time they will consume alcohol to deal with the situation. In conclusion, I strongly support my view form because 18 is the life when they are exploring new cultures, habits, environments, skills and many more. If they become addicted to it they are batting their future.