The amount of sport shown on television every week has increased significantly and this is having an impact on live sports events. Do you think the benefit of having more televised sports are greater than the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the number of television programs of sports events has grown tremendously every week, and this is giving a big effect on live sports championships. In my opinion, having more sports programs on television give more positive impact than negative sides. On the one hand, increasing sport event on television make some people easier and more enjoyable to watch the match in all kinds of sport than watching in the arena. At home, they have more choices and more often to watch their favourite sport, support their team and witness their player win with a whole family. Besides, folks who follow the game on television, do not need to queue in front of the locket to get a ticket and jostle each other when they enter the stadium. As a result, the supporter who watches live events in the sports arena has decreased. On the other hand, watching live sports events in sports arena spend much time and money. People who want to come to the stadium have to buy a ticket online and sometimes they also queue in front of the locket for go-show tickets. In addition, citizens who live outside of the city where is the match conducted, spend more money on their accommodation and time on their travel. For instance, people from Surabaya will support their team who matches in Jakarta and arrange their time to get a train or flight and hotel during the game. In sum, growing sports even television have more benefits for supporters than drawbacks. They still enjoy the game flexibly.