Some countries allow old people to work to any stage that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Old people are allowed to work at any stage that they want in many countries. Despite the benefits, I believe that the drawbacks are more highlighted. Allowing seniors to work to any phase they want has been done in many countries. The most important advantage of working till they want is to provide their freedom of choice. This ability makes them fight depression more easily. While working has its own difficulties, it makes them occupied throughout their days. And they can socialize depending on the work environment which can help mental health hugely. Despite the discussed merit, I believe that there are more demerits to this issue. Firstly, due to the safety measures and insurance issues regarding staff's health, the cost of senior work is pretty high. As they become older, their precision decreases which could lead to hazardous events. Also, seniors' health reduces with age resulting in insurance issues. These type of problems mainly concerns companies that may not be able to provide such jobs to older citizens freely. Secondly, working in the late stages of life consumes a precious amount of time that could be spent with loved ones. By,age the circle of one's family widens which needs more amount of time to keep in touch with all the members. These beautiful last moments could be managed to be spent more wisely with whoever deserves it most. To conclude, despite the mentioned advantage, I believe that the health and safety issue and time consumption of late work is bigger disadvantages that can be considered when allowing seniors to work for any period they want.