Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The basic need to communicate with foreigners is to learn their language first. There is a debate within the population about whether occupation or expedition purposes are the only testimonies for the acquisition of a new dialect or whether there are other factors as well. In this essay, I will discuss both ideas and illustrate my agreement with the latter opinion. To begin with, learning any new tongue other than the mother tongue has a wide range of benefits for mankind. Firstly, humans are social creatures and without this need, they would suffer from many undesirable consequences such as loneliness. Moreover, to respond to this basic requirement, people should be able to communicate with others, especially from abroad. This level of communication entails learning new languages. For example, many Iranians are interested in Western civilization and eager to know about their way of living. In order to be in touch with their Western friends, thousands of Iranians go to special dialect courses annually. As a result, they not only share information about their culture with each other but also create a strong relationship between their nations. On the other hand, some folks limit the importance of acquiring a new dialect only to business and travelling. Many workers need to acquire new languages in order to trade with other countries. Without this skill, the world of business will collapse and no one would be able to import or export goods between different states. For example, in China, a large number of the working force are obligated to learn a specific foreign language for the benefit of the company’s global commerce. In addition, when someone travels to another state, knowing their tongue helps individuals to get the most out of their journey. In conclusion, being capable of speaking other languages not only help humans to trade and have fun on their trips but also plays an undeniable role in establishing cultural relationships between nations.